CD "Black Ribbons" (Bullet Version) * (CD 7010476),
back to browsing

"Black Ribbons" (Bullet Version) *

  • 1. Wake Up
    2. Triskaidekaphobia
    3. Don't Feed the Animals
    4. Everything Else Is Illusion
    5. God Bless Alabama
    6. All of This Could Have Been Yours
    7. F%#k You (I'm Famous)
    8. Black Ribbons
    9. California Via Tennessee
    10. When the Radio Goes Dead
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 17820

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Cobb
    EngineerDave Cobb; Greg Gordon; Shooter Jennings

    Adapter: Chris Carroll .
    Personnel: Shooter Jennings (vocals, guitar, piano, drums, programming, background vocals); Jonathan Wilson (vocals, guitar); Dave Cobb (guitar, keyboards, programming); Robby Turner (acoustic guitar, dobro); Ted Russell Kamp (acoustic guitar, keyboards); Bryan Keeling (drums, cymbals); Danny Coakley (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Greg Gordon .
    Recording information: 1974 Studios, Silverlake, CA; Compass Records, Nashville, TN; Ruby Rose, Los Angeles, CA.
    Give Shooter Jennings credit for this: he has the chutzpah to break with his country-rock roots on Black Ribbons, envisioning a Dystopian future on this vague concept album. Black Ribbons has its clear precedents, but it's hard to hear Shooter's NIN-flavored fusion retelling of Radio KAOS as narrated by Stephen King and think that this is something unique -- and even as it endlessly circles the same dark murk for 70 minutes, it's hard not to marvel at Jennings confidence in his Frankenstein metal-prog. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.61
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for