CD Death Magic Doom (CD 4624932),
back to browsing

Death Magic Doom

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. If I Ever Die
    2. Hammer of Doom
    3. Bleeding Baroness, The
    4. Demon of the Deep
    5. House of 1000 Voices
    6. Dead Angel
    7. Clouds of Dementia
    8. My Funeral Dreams
    9. Lucifer Rising
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Bonus Materials
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): NB 2272SP

  • Credits

    Recording information: Polar Studios, Stockholm, Sweden.
    For nearly 25 years, Sweden's Candlemass has been the final word in epic doom metal. Even a rotating stable of vocalists could not slow the band's mission of enshrouding the world in metallic darkness. Their second release with former Solitude Aeturnus vocalist Robert Lowe, DEATH MAGIC DOOM is a ferocious beast of robust, melodic metal hymns. And Candlemass' rich, apocalyptic sound is once again heightened by the elegant mastering by Sren von Malmborg (Siebenburgen, Entombed) and production by Chris Laney (both of whom helmed 2007's KING OF THE GREY ISLANDS). Acknowledging its extremely loyal American fanbase, the North American version of DEATH MAGIC DOOM features one bonus track, an alternate take of the 2008 song, "Lucifer Rising."

  • Critic Reviews
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "As ever, on DEATH MAGIC DOOM Candlemass do both doom and metal brilliantly....The metal rears its head magnificently..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Label: NB 2272SP
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • Released: 2/4/2013
  • UPC: 727361227203
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for