CD In Search of Truth [4001617416525] (CD 1207069),
back to browsing

In Search of Truth [4001617416525]

  • 1. Masterplan
    2. Rulers of the Mind
    3. Watching the Skies
    4. State of Paralysis
    5. Encounter
    6. Mark of the Triangle
    7. Dark Waters
    8. Different Worlds
    9. Misled
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 41652

  • Credits

    Evergrey: Tom S. Englund (vocals, guitar); Henrik Danhage (guitar); Sven Karlsson (keyboards); Michael Hakansson (bass); Patrick Carlsson (drums, percussion).
    Additional personnel: Carina Kjellberg (vocals); Andy LaRoque (slide guitar); Mercury Choir (background vocals).
    Recorded between January & April 2001.
    The truth is out there. Evergrey's new album does have strong X-Files leanings. In fact, it is a concept album that deals with alien abduction. Rather than addressing the subject in a cheesy sort of universal mode, though, it is the story of one man's struggle to understand what is happening to him. The lyrics, and the strong delivery by vocalist Tom S. Englund, convey the confusion, fear, and sense of helplessness splendidly. And yes, there is also music. Actually, the music is very strong and powerful progressive metal -- think Queensryche, Iron Maiden, and King Diamond all rolled together. The instrumentation really adds to the storyline. At times it emphasizes, creates drama, and builds tension. The overall picture is that of a very well-crafted concept album that certainly should please fans of progressive metal. ~ Gary Hill

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.86
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for