CD Time Waits for No Slave (CD 4368435),
back to browsing

Time Waits for No Slave

  • 1. Strong-Arm
    2. Diktat
    3. Work To Rule
    4. On The Brink Of Extinction
    5. Time Waits For No Slave
    6. Life And Limb
    7. Downbeat Clique
    8. Fallacy Dominion
    9. Passive Tense
    10. Larceny Of The Heart
    11. Procrastination On The Empty Vessel
    12. Feeling Redundant
    13. No-Sided Argument, A
    14. De-Evolution Ad Nauseum
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8545-2

  • Credits
    ProducerNapalm Death; Russ Russell
    EngineerRuss Russell

    Personnel: Mitch Harris (vocals, guitar); Shane Embury (vocals, bass instrument); Mark "Barney" Greenway (vocals); Danny Herrera (drums).
    Napalm Death got all of their innovation out of the way in the early '80s. Since the release of their landmark, SCUM, it's been all about refining their devastating formula. And while there's only so much wiggle room with grindcore, Napalm continues to find places to take it further. The endless permutations of hardcore punk, thrash metal, and post-punk that initially contributed to their sound continue on their fourteenth album, TIME WAITS FOR NO SLAVE. Singer Barney Greenway remains in fine screaming form, and the band keeps up with their reputation on blitzkrieg blasts like "Diktat" and the lightning-fast "Work to Rule." The title track is a winding road of nimble guitars and surprising melodies, and "Procrastination of the Empty Vessel" hews closer to the pounding post-punk of English bands like Killing Joke. There have been many who picked up Napalm Death's style over the years, but few have equaled them.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.108) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "For all their impressive depth, the band still find time for blast beats, invigoratingly fast riffs and indecipherable Greenway hisses."
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.52) - "Opener 'Strong Arm' is fast, violent and crammed with punk-metal riffage. 'Diktat' adds a death metal thrust and interweaving guitars...."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for