DVD The Val Lewton Horror Collection [2005] [5 discs] [Multilingual] (DVD 1375565),
back to browsing

The Val Lewton Horror Collection [2005] [5 discs] [Multilingual]

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 5 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Famed producer Val Lewton has nine films gathered in this collection. The titles included are CAT PEOPLE, THE CURSE OF THE CAT PEOPLE, I WALKED WITH A ZOMBIE, THE BODY SNATCHER, ISLE OF THE DEAD, BEDLAM, THE LEOPARD MAN, THE GHOST SHIP, and THE SEVENTH VICTIM. See individual titles for synopsis information. Lewton fans can also get a look at the life and cinematic impact of the man with the documentary SHADOWS IN THE DARK: THE VAL LEWTON LEGACY.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): T7270

  • Credits
    Boris Karloff, William Henry Pratt
  • Critic Reviews
    "Lewton's name and the phrase 'atmospheric horror' are still conjoined, making him the rare producer enjoying the auteurist status usually afforded great directors."
    Entertainment Weekly

    "[N]ine imaginative, disturbing, evocative pictures...presented with oodles of extras."

    "[Lewton] spent the war years making a long series of subtle, creepy, visually deft thrillers set in contemporary times and reeling with psychocultural delirium."
    Movieline's Hollywood Life

    Ranked #12 in Rolling Stone's "Top 25 DVDs Of 2005' -- "[The films] can hold their own against the best of today's imitations."
    Rolling Stone

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9,999.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for