CD Reggae Anthology: Dennis Brown - Crown Prince of Reggae - Singles [1972-1985] [Box] (CD 6985436),
back to browsing

Reggae Anthology: Dennis Brown - Crown Prince of Reggae - Singles [1972-1985] [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Musical Heatwave
    2. Let Me Down Easy
    3. Concentration
    4. Sikhouette
    5. Don't You Cry
    6. What About the Half
    7. Let Love In
    8. Black Magic Woman
    9. Song My Mother Used To Sing
    10. At the Foot of the Mountain
    11. To the Foundation
    12. Satisfaction Feeling
    13. Created By the Father
    14. Toubled World
    15. Cup of Tea, A
    16. Want To Be No General (Don't Want To Be No General)
    17. Praise Without Rinse
    18. Rocking Time
    19. Promised Land [Extended Mix] - (remix)
    20. Breaking Down the Barrier
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Rub a Dub All the Time (If This World Were Mine)
    2. I Am the Conqueror
    3. No More Will I Roam
    4. So Long Rastafari Calling
    5. Voice of My Father
    6. Traibulation
    7. Have No Fear
    8. Whip Them Jah Jah
    9. Children of Israel [Special 12" Mix] - (remix)
    10. Ghetto Girl
    11. Have No Fear
    12. Equal Rights
    13. Words of Wisdom
    14. Your Love Gotta Hold On Me
    15. Love Has Found It's Way
    16. Halfway Up, Halfway Down
    17. Prophet Rides Again, The
    18. Love Light
    19. Revolution
    20. Rebel With a Cause (I'm a Rebel With a Cause)
    0. DISC 3:
    1. So Jah Say - (live)
    2. Wolves & Leopards - (live)
    3. Ain't That Lovin' You - (live)
    4. Words of Wisdom - (live)
    5. Drifter, The - (live)
    6. Milk and Honey - (live)
    7. Don't Feel No Way - (live)
    8. Money In My Pocket - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4145

  • Credits
    EngineerErrol Thompson; Karl Pitterson; Oswald Palmer; Ruddy Thomas; Sylvan Morris; Carlton Lee

    Personnel: Dennis Brown (guitar); Errol Nelson, Franklyn "Bubbler" Waul (guitar, keyboards); Lennox Gordon, Dwight Pinkney, Earl "Chinna" Smith , Eric Lamont, Noel Bailey, Mikey Chung, Robbie Shakespeare, Tony Chin, Bingy Bunny (guitar); Deadly Headley, Danny Walters, Herman Marquis, Nambo Robinson, Tommy McCook, Vin Gordon, Bobby Ellis (horns); Harold Butler, Gladstone, Jackie Mittoo, Keith Sterling, Ansel Collins, Robert Lyn, Steely, Winston Wright (keyboards); Style Scott, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Max Edwards, Santa Davis, Sly Dunbar, Mikey "Boo" Richards (drums); Ruddy Thomas, Bongo Herman (percussion).
    Liner Note Authors: Donald Clive Davidson; Carter Van Pelt.
    Photographer: Beth Kingston.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.72) - "[T]his collection would stand proud among the best of American soul."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.95) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Dennis remains constant: that warm, crooning, vibrato-edged, voice effortlessly handling love songs and deep roots anthems with equal aplomb and with impressive maturity..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for