CD 1000 Vivos (CD 922534),
back to browsing

1000 Vivos

  • 1. Hiena, La
    2. Prate y Mira
    3. Nada Que Perder
    4. Home Sweet Home
    5. Runaway
    6. Eso Es Real
    7. Och Rios
    8. Rata China
    9. Sin Cadenas
    10. Monkey Man
    11. Voy Caminando Lento
    12. Su Galn
    13. Bajo el Mismo Cielo
    14. Pupilas Lejanas
    15. Boulevard
    16. Eu VI Chegar
    17. Waitin'
    18. Amandla
    19. Jamaica Reggae
    20. No Me Pares
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26340

  • Credits
    EngineerFabian Munne; Adrian Bilbao

    Personnel: Alejandro Tern (viola, saxophone); Victor Scorupsky (baritone saxophone); Miguel Tallarita (trumpet, flugelhorn); Juan Cruz De Urquiza (trumpet); Juan E. Scalona, Eduardo Lpez (trombone).
    Recording information: 10 Aos (12/28/1997/09/01/1999); Teatro Opera (12/28/1997/09/01/1999).
    Photographer: Marcia Alvarez.
    Arranger: Alejandro Tern.
    This is Los Pericos first live album. It was recorded in September of 1999 when the band was celebrating their first 1000 shows and at the 10 years anniversary concert held at the Opera Theatre in Buenos Aires, just two years before. It includes songs from most of their albums and features almost all of their big hits, like "Parate y Mira", "Nada que Perder", "Pupilas Lejanas" y "Eu vi chegar". It also features "Monkey Man" a reggae classic composed by Toots Hibbert from The Maytals, originally covered in Mystic love .
    Edited at the end of 1999, unexpectedly the album was a top seller next year, something that surprised everyone, from the record label to the band. The band traveled a long way, improving with each step and that album it's a good prove of that road. ~ Ivn Adaime

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.09
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for