CD Back to Africa [Mor Thiam] (CD 354824),
back to browsing

Back to Africa [Mor Thiam]

  • 1. Worosodon
    2. Yaral Sa Doom
    3. Doudou N'Diaye Rose
    4. Xamleen Xamm
    5. Djembe
    6. Modou Modou
    7. Tassu
    8. Sangara
    9. Daan Sa Doole
    10. Meeting in Dakar (Pancum Ndakaru) :: Pancum Ndakaru
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 126

  • Credits
    ProducerCheikm Tidiane; Mor Thiam
    EngineerNdiaga Ndour

    /The Royal Drummers Of Africa.
    Personnel includes: Mor Thiam (vocals); Seydou Noron Koite, Ndiaye Samb M'Boup, Pape Samba Sow, Chekh Tidiane Tall, Sally M'Baye, Ndeye Fatou Ndiaye.
    Personnel: Mor Thiam (vocals, djembe, sabar); Fatou Talla N'Diaye, N'Diaye Samba Mboup (vocals); Yammer Thiam (rap vocals); Cheikm Tidiane (guitar, keyboards); Baboulaye Sissokho (kora); Thierno Koite (tenor saxophone); D.D. Jackson (keyboards); Papa Samb Sour (drums); Mbaye Dieye Faye (djembe, sabar); Lamine Diallo (djembe); Abdel Aziz (sabar).
    Audio Mixers: Ndiaga Ndour; Ian Terry; R. Badre.
    Liner Note Author: Howard Mandel.
    Recording information: Xippi Studios, Dakar, Senegal (11/19/1998-11/23/1998).
    Translator: Agnes Jacob.
    Arranger: Cheikm Tidiane.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (12/99-1/00, p.71) - "...a blend of contemporary Afro-pop pieces using kora, electric guitar, vocals, sax, and keyboards side-by-side with top-flight drum jams....essential listening for anyone who's interested in the roots of contemporary West African music."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.91
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for