CD Drama y Luz [CD/DVD] [Digipak] (CD 7022243),
back to browsing

Drama y Luz [CD/DVD] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Lluvia Al Corazn
    2. Amor Clandestino
    3. Mi Reina Del Dolor
    4. Espejo, El
    5. Sor Mara
    6. Vuela Libre Paloma [Versin Alternativa]
    7. No Te Rindas
    8. Latinoamrica
    9. Dragn, El
    10. Verdadero Amor Perdona, El
    11. Envenname
    12. No Te Rindas [Versin Alternativa]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Bonus Material
    2. Making El Album
    3. El Espejo
    4. El Dragon
    5. Amor Clandestino
    6. Lluvia Al Corazon
    7. Vuela Libre Paloma
    8. No Te Rindas
    9. Latinoamerica
    10. Sor Maria
    11. Creditos
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2564673795

  • Credits

    Personnel: Tammy Hatwan, Jackie Brand, Ken Yerke, Gerry Hilera, Mario De Leon, Josefina Vergara, Tereza Stanislav (violin); Matt Funes, Jorge Moraga (viola); Chris Bleth (oboe).
    On their eighth studio effort, Guadalajara's Mana continue to evolve their hard rock sound, bringing in influences like the Foo Fighters and pop. The latter influences the lead-off single, "Lluvia al Corazn," a number that doesn't hit as hard as usual when it comes to guitar and drums, but the emotional weight is very heavy and communicated beautifully. Opening with a mournful harmonica, "Amor Clandestino" is Mana at their most wistful while "Sor Maria" utilizes a drum machine a sample of monks chanting for one of the more "produced" numbers in the band's entire catalog. Mana's growth might not be to every fan's taste, but with the same heart and same conviction as always, this mature and sometimes softer effort feels like a natural progression. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for