CD Karkelo (CD 4666394),
back to browsing


  • 1. Vodka
    2. Ermaan rjyt [Men of the Wild]
    3. Isku Pitkst Ilosta [Rising High, Falling Down]
    4. Mettnpeiton Valtiaalle [Hidden by the Spirit of the Forest]
    5. Juodaan Viinaa
    6. Uniaika [Dreamtime]
    7. Kultanainen [Golden Woman]
    8. Bring Us Pints of Beer (If You Don't Drink, You Can Leave)
    9. Huppiaan Aarre [the Treasure of Huppias]
    10. Vesaisen Sota [Vesainen's War]
    11. Sulasilm [Sweet Eyes]
    12. Kohmelo [Hangover]

    Code: QZZQ

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 123062

  • Credits

    Personnel: Hittavainen (fiddle, viola, tin whistle).
    While folk music has always crept into scattered recordings by select bands over the years (side two of LED ZEPPELIN III, Spinal Tap's middle section of "Stonehenge," etc.), arguably no band had been able to truly merge the two styles together as one -- let alone Finnish folk. But Korpiklaani certainly succeed on 2009 release, KARKELO. For many metal bands, partying was always at the head of their to-do list (especially in their lyrics), and Korpiklaani's music sounds like it would provide the perfect soundtrack to a jam-packed Finnish bar on a Saturday night, especially such ditties as the lead-off single, "Vodka," as well as "Juodaan Viinaa," and the self-explanatory "Bring Us Pints of Beer." KARKELO is one rowdy good time.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.38
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for