CD The Celtic Circle (CD 1068247),
back to browsing

The Celtic Circle

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mystic's Dream, The - Loreena McKennitt
    2. Runaway - The Corrs
    3. Factory Girl - The Chieftains/Sinad O'Connor
    4. I Will Find You - Clannad
    5. Eirigh Suas a Stoirin - Mire Brennan
    6. Fellowship, The - Howard Shore
    7. Shores of the Swilly, The - Phil Coulter
    8. Angel - Sarah McLachlan
    9. Rose of Tralee - Nightnoise
    10. Cuchulainn's Last Battle - Brian Dunning/Jeff Johnson
    11. Our Farewell - Within Temptation
    12. Evangeline - Karen Matheson
    13. She Moved Through the Fair - Anna
    14. Keening of the Three Marys - William Coulter
    15. Dragon's Breath, The - David Arkenstone
    16. 12 O'Clock - Vangelis
    0. DISC 2:
    1. May It Be - Ryan & Rachel O'Donnell
    2. Skellig - Loreena McKennitt
    3. Theme From Harry's Game - Clannad
    4. Braveheart Trilogy - Bill Garden
    5. Ailein Duinn - Capercaillie
    6. Who Wants to Live Forever - Dune
    7. Elysium - Elysia
    8. Circle of Joy - Lisa Lynne
    9. Caoineadh Na Mara / Amen (Lament Of The Sea) - William Coulter
    10. Turn of the Century - Steve Howe/Annie Haslam
    11. Sleeping Sun - Nightwish
    12. Ar Galon Digorr - Annie Ebrel/Giles Le Bigot/Davy Spillane
    13. In a Lifetime - Clannad/Bono
    14. Brian Boru - Alan Stivell
    15. Hedwig's Theme - (from "Harry Potter: The Prisoner Of Azkaban")
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54888

  • Credits

    CELTIC CIRCLE is a two-disc set of Celtic and Celtic-influenced music culled both from old favorites and from a handful of new, promising talents. Big names such as Enya, Loreena McKennitt, and Sinead O'Connor appear alongside artists with lower profiles but strong fan-bases like Maire Brennan and Karen Matheson. In addition to traditional Celtic music, the collection expands the genre to include tracks from the scores of THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING ("The Fellowship" by Howard Shore) and THE MISTS OF AVALON ("The Mystic's Dream" by McKennitt). Each track seamlessly glides into the other, creating a listening experience that is rich in musical tradition. Compiled by the venerable Windham Hill label, each track was selected for its Celtic origin or spirit. Indicative of Celtic spirit, Bono's performance with Clannad on "In A Lifetime" is sure to cause chills, while The Chieftains' version of "Factory Girl" benefits from O'Connor's ethereal vocal. A select number of New Age artists are included, such as Vangelis, who contributes the soaring "12 O'Clock," and David Arkenstone, who performs his inspiring "The Dragon's Breath." The Irish choir Anuna beautifully delivers "She Moved Through the Fair," lending a sense of enchantment that complements the tone of the collection. CELTIC CIRCLE is a wonderful addition to any Celtic music library.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for