CD The Sharon Shannon Collection 1990-2005 (CD 993307),
back to browsing

The Sharon Shannon Collection 1990-2005

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Cavan Potholes
    2. Mercado Testaccio, El (The Statue Market)
    3. Mighty Sparrow, The - (live)
    4. 3 Headed Monster, The
    5. Burst Mattress, The
    6. Little Bird
    7. Coridinio
    8. Hogs & Heifers
    9. Glentown
    10. Blackbird, The
    11. Whitestrand Sling, The
    12. Butterflies
    13. Bag of Cats, The
    14. Sandy River Belle
    15. Rathlin Island
    16. Duncans
    17. Penguin, The (Retour de Hirondelles & Tune for a Found Harmonium)
    18. Maguire & Patterson
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Man of Constant Sorrow, A
    2. Change Is Gonna Come, A
    3. Norwegian Wood
    4. Love Love Love
    5. Courtin' in the Kitchen
    6. What You Make It (Da Da Da Da)
    7. Libertango - (French)
    8. Galway Girl, The
    9. Anachie Gordon
    10. Never Going Back
    11. Say You Love Me
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4419

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Dunford; Sharon Shannon; Donal Lunny; Rupert Christie; Keith McDonnell; Dennis Bovell; John Dunford; Sharon Shannon
    EngineerJohn Dunford; Tim Edey; Keith McDonnell; Ciaran Byrne; Dennis Bovell; Paul Blake; Richard Forde; Ian Stanley; Tom Skerritt; Steve Cooney; Tim Martin; Henry Holder

    Personnel: Sharon Shannon (whistling, fiddle, accordion, melodeon, background vocals); Sharon Shannon; Declan O'Rourke (vocals, acoustic guitar); Dessie O'Halloran (vocals, fiddle); Trona N Dhomhnaill (vocals, keyboards); Steve Earle (vocals); Donogh Hennessy (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Steve Cooney (guitar); Ger Kiely (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Conor Brady (electric guitar); Tim Edey (steel guitar, nylon-string guitar, keyboards); Mary Shannon (banjo, mandolin, background vocals); Barry Carroll (hammer dulcimer); Mire Breatnach (violin, fiddle, viola); Nollaig Casey (fiddle, viola); Yvonne Kane, Liz Kane (fiddle, background vocals); Maurice Lennon, Nollaig Ni Chathasaigh, Mary Custy, Steve Wickham (fiddle); Stephen McDonnell (trumpet); Karl Ronan (trombone); James Delaney, Liam O Maonla, Graham Henderson, Brian Connor (piano); David Hayes, Henry Holder (keyboards); Eoin O'Neill (bass instrument); James Blennerhassett (acoustic bass, double bass); Trevor Hutchinson (double bass); Noel Bridgeman (drums, congas, percussion); Lloyd Byrne, Jason Duffy (drums, percussion); Dave Early, Paul Blake (drums); Tom Hayes (Jew's harp, triangle); Rupert Christie, Oisin Lunny (programming); Jackson Browne, John Prine (vocals, guitar); Damien Dempsey (vocals, acoustic guitar); Kirsty MacColl, Sinad O'Connor (vocals); Dnal Lunny (guitar, bouzouki, keyboards, bodhran, percussion); Richie Buckley (saxophone, tenor saxophone, synthesizer); Ray Fean (drums); Mundy.
    Audio Mixers: John Dunford; Dnal Lunny; Rupert Christie; Keith McDonnell; Tim Martin; Erick Jaskowiak; Brian Masterson.
    Recording information: Bow Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1991-2005); Dublin, Ireland (1991-2005); Marguerite Studios (1991-2005); Old Monastery Hostel, Letterfrack (1991-2005); Poet's Corner, Co., Galway, Ireland (1991-2005); Sharon's HouseWhe Wild Bullocks, Grouse Lodge Studios (1991-2005); Sparkside Studios, Brixton, London, England (1991-2005); Steve Cooney's House, Dingle (1991-2005); Totally Wired Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1991-2005); Westland Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1991-2005); WindMill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1991-2005).
    Arrangers: Damien Dempsey; Sharon Shannon; Dnal Lunny; Richie Buckley; Sinad O'Connor; Jackson Browne; Dessie O'Halloran; Yvonne Kane; Ger Kiely; Lloyd Byrne; Steve Cooney; Steve Wickham; Trevor Hutchinson; Trona N Dhomhnaill; Donogh Hennessy; Mary Shannon.
    The Irish folk singer's retrospective of the first 15 years of her eclectic career includes collaborations with artists like Jackson Browne, Steve Earle, and Sinead O' Connor, in a captivating collection that displays a dizzying array of influences, from reggae and Cajun music to classical.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (p.89) - "Her combination of adventurousness, enormous talent, and apparently delightful nature has attracted first-rate collaborators from the get-go."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for