CD Viva [Ottmar Liebert] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 399466),
back to browsing

Viva [Ottmar Liebert] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Heart Still/Beating - 2 the Night
    2. Buddha's Flower
    3. Morning Arrival in Goa
    4. Snake Charmer
    5. Buleria (Intro)
    6. Black Stone Buleria
    7. Duen de del Amor
    8. Santa Fe
    9. Barcelona Nights
    10. Soma
    11. Lush
    12. Dream
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 66455

  • Credits
    ProducerStefan Liebert; Ottmar Liebert

    Personnel: Ottmar Liebert, Calvin Hazen (acoustic guitar); Domenico Camardella (piano, keyboards); John Gagan (bass); Mark Clark (drums, percussion).
    Engineers: Domenico Camardella, Charles Rook, Stefan Liebert.
    All songs written by Ottmar Liebert.
    Personnel: Ottmar Liebert (guitar, flamenco guitar); Calvin "El Guerro" Hazen (guitar); Dominic Camardella (piano, keyboards); Mark Clark (drums, percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Gary Lyons; Jon Gagan; Stefan Liebert.
    Recording information: 1994.
    Photographer: Jay Blakesberg.

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (10/95, p.62) - 3.5 Stars - Good/Very Good - "Flamenco music has found a home in the Southwest....Liebert's updated conception of flamenco is spacious and often contemplative, its passions less overt than in the hot-blooded traditional form. Liebert prefers to emphasize the melodies and intricate flourishes of flamenco..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for