CD After Hours [Dexter Gordon] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 875022),
back to browsing

After Hours [Dexter Gordon] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. I Remember You - (previously unreleased)
    2. All the Things You Are
    3. Darn That Dream
    4. Straight, No Chaser
    5. Theme, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 31224

  • Credits
    ProducerNils Winther

    Personnel: Dexter Gordon (soprano & tenor saxophones); Rolf Ericson (trumpet); Lars Sjosten (piano); Sture Nordin (bass); Per Hulten (drums).
    Personnel: Dexter Gordon (tenor saxophone); Rolf Ericson (trumpet); Lars Sjsten (piano); Per Hulten (drums).
    Recording information: Gamlingen, Stockholm, Sweden (1964-1965).
    Photographer: Nils Winther.
    Tenor-saxophonist Dexter Gordon, the fine trumpeter Rolf Ericson and a Danish rhythm section (pianist Lars Sjosten, bassist Sture Norin and drummer Per Hulten) are heard on four rather lengthy performances: "All the Things You Are," "Darn That Dream," an 18-minute "Straight No Chaser" and a previously unissued nearly 17-minute rendition of "I Remember You." Originating from a club appearance in Stockholm probably from 1964-65 (this CD lacks liner notes), the music is well-played if sometimes a bit long-winded. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for