CD Glenn Miller Orchestra: A Tribute to Tex Beneke (CD 1267406),
back to browsing

Glenn Miller Orchestra: A Tribute to Tex Beneke

  • 1. Five Minutes More
    2. These Foolish Things
    3. I'm Heading for California
    4. Cynthia's in Love
    5. Victory March of Norte Dame
    6. As Long as I'm Dreaming
    7. My Heart Is a Hobo
    8. Man I Love, The
    9. Whip-Poor-Will
    10. Blues of the Record Man, The
    11. Washington and Lee Swing
    12. Uncle Remus Said
    13. Sweetheart of Sigma Chi
    14. Whiffenpoof Song, The (Baa! Baa! Baa!)
    15. Texas Tex (Uncle Tom's Cabin)
    16. Blue Champagne
    17. East of the Sun
    18. My Young and Foolish Heart
    19. Alma Mater -- Cornell
    20. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
    21. Bye Bye Blues
    22. Woodchuck Song, The
    23. Girl in Calico, A
    24. Sunrise Serenade
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 134

  • Credits

    Full performer name: Tex Beneke/The Glenn Miller Orchestra.
    Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals); Artie Malvin (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Richard March.
    Recording information: 02/21/1946-12/27/1947.
    Arrangers: Jerry Gray; Henry Mancini; Norman Leyden; Bill Finegan.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for