CD Immolation/Immersion (CD 1063339),
back to browsing


  • 1. Lake of Fire Memories
    2. Immolation / Immersion
    3. Minus Mint
    4. Beard of Pine
    5. Ghost Bell Canto
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 039

  • Credits
    EngineerMark Wheaton; Mark Wheaton

    Personnel: Nels Cline (electric guitar); Wally Shoup (saxophone); Chris Corsano (drums).
    Avant-jazz guitarist and part-time Wilco member Nels Cline teams with alto saxophonist Wally Shoup and percussionist Chris Corsano for this wild, energized bout of group improvisation. The compositions careen from blistering aggression to fluttering ambient passages (fleshed out with a battery of effects from Cline) and quietly unsettling lyricism. Kinetic energy and keen group chemistry (especially the high, furious dialogues between Cline and Shoup) are what make this heavily experimental work-out session tick.

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (p.5) - "This album is a dynamic blast of ecstatic freer-jazz that is the splattery sum of its massive parts..."
    JazzTimes (p.85) - "[T]he trio sounds more interesting in the extended settings, using multiple dynamic shifts to break and reshape directions....When they lock in, the trio is breathtaking."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for