CD Justin Time Records 20th Anniversary Compilation (CD 356326),
back to browsing

Justin Time Records 20th Anniversary Compilation

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Pennies from Heaven - Susie Arioli Swing Band
    2. Girl Talk - Skip Bey/Oliver Jones
    3. Straighten Up and Fly Right - Diana Krall
    4. Welcoming, The - D.D. Jackson
    5. No Separation - Russell Gunn
    6. I'll Remember April - Coral Egan/Alex Cattaneo
    7. In a Mellow Tone - Dave Young/Oscar Peterson
    8. Fine and Mellow - Ranee Lee
    9. Speak Low - Rob McConnell Tentet
    10. Sweet and Lowdown - Dave Van Ronk
    11. Surrey With the Fringe on Top - Oscar Peterson (previously unreleased, live)
    12. Heavens of a Hundred Days - John Stetch
    13. Milonga del Amor Perdido - Intakto (live)
    14. Twelfth of Never, The - Jeri Brown
    15. Love Lost - Paul Bley
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Aerol's Change - David Murray
    2. Harlem Nocturne - P.J. Perry
    3. This Is the End of a Love Affair - Carmen Lundy
    4. Blues - World Saxophone Quartet
    5. Moments for the Kiamia - Billy Bang
    6. Laugh for Rory, A - Dewey Redman/Jane Bunnett/Stanley Cowell
    7. Intrada - Quartango
    8. Spaceman - Hugh Ragin
    9. (You're Still) My Girl (In Spite of Everything) - Hamiet Bluiett
    10. Player's Anthem - Curtis Lundy
    11. It's Alright Now - Fontella Bass
    12. I Don't Feel No Way Tired - Montreal Jubilation Gospel Choir
    13. Beautician Blues - Bryan Lee
    14. Vibra King Blues - Beau Kavanagh & The Broken Hearted
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2020

  • Credits
    ProducerDuke Robillard

    Personnel: Susie Arioli (vocals, snare drum); Coral Egan, Jeri Brown, Carmen Lundy (vocals); Alex Cattaneo, Beau Kavanagh, Herb Ellis, Jordan Officer, Bryan Lee (guitar); Billy Bang (violin); Jane Bunnett (flute); David Murray (saxophone); P.J. Perry (alto saxophone); Hamiet Bluiett (baritone saxophone); Hugh Ragin, Russell Gunn (trumpet); Rob McConnell (trombone); D.D. Jackson, John Stetch, Paul Bley, Oliver Jones (piano); Broken Hearted (background vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Jim West.
    Directors: Trevor W. Payne; CM.
    Translator: ric Plourde.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Trevor W. Payne; Hamiet Bluiett; CM.
    Arranger: Rob McConnell.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for