CD Oceana [Ben Monder] (CD 175371),
back to browsing

Oceana [Ben Monder]

  • 1. Still Motion
    2. Light
    3. Oceana
    4. Echolalia
    5. Double Sun
    6. Rooms of Light
    7. Spectre
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1146

  • Credits
    ProducerBen Monder
    EngineerAya Takemura

    Personnel: Ben Monder (guitar); Ben Monder; Theo Bleckmann (vocals); Kermit Driscoll, Skli Sverrisson (bass instrument); Ted Poor (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Aya Takemura.
    Recording information: Brooklyn Recording, Brooklyn, NY (01/25/2004-10/22/2004); Shelter Island Sound (01/25/2004-10/22/2004).

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (p.76) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Monder's broad scope is front and center on OCEANA, spanning the distance between the opening fingerpicked guitar fantasia and the searing feedback introduction of 'Rooms Of Light'."
    JazzTimes (p.91) - "[T]his is a brilliantly distinctive album. Monder's shimmering arpeggios and shifting rhythms, and the deep synchronicity of bassist Kermit Driscoll and drummer Ted Poor, make the title track a serious opus."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.54
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for