CD Oscar Peterson with Harry Edison & Eddie Vinson (CD 187517),
back to browsing

Oscar Peterson with Harry Edison & Eddie Vinson

  • 1. Stuffy
    2. This One's For Jaws
    3. Everything Happens to Me
    4. Broadway
    5. Slooow Drag
    6. What's New
    7. Satin Doll
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2310927

  • Credits
    ProducerNorman Granz

    /Harry Edison/Eddie Vinson.
    Personnel: Oscar Peterson (piano); Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson (alto saxophone); Harry "Sweets" Edison (trumpet); Joe Pass (guitar); Dave Young (bass); Martin Drew (drums).
    Recorded at Ocean Way Studio, Hollywood, California on November 12, 1986. Includes original release liner notes by Norman Granz.
    During Nov. 12-14, 1986, pianist Oscar Peterson recorded three albums worth of material for Norman Granz's Pablo label. This particular CD features the great pianist with his quartet (bassist Dave Young, drummer Martin Drew and guest guitarist Joe Pass) along with trumpeter Harry "Sweets" Edison and altoist Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson. The strictly instrumental set has many fine solos on appealing tunes such as "Stuffy," "Broadway" and the lengthy blues "Slooow Drag." This boppish session gave Vinson a rare chance to really stretch out and he was up for the challenge. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.92
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for