CD Seven Seas [Avishai Cohen (Bass)] [016728129428] (CD 15767769),
back to browsing

Seven Seas [Avishai Cohen (Bass)] [016728129428]

  • 1. Dreaming
    2. About a Tree (Oyen Weg Shteyt A Boym)
    3. Seven Seas
    4. Halah
    5. Staav
    6. Ani Aff
    7. Worksong
    8. Hayo Hayta
    9. Two Roses (Shnei Shoshanim)
    10. Tres Hermanicas Eran
    11. [CD-ROM Track]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): SSC 1294

  • Credits
    ProducerItamar Doari; Lars Nilsson; Avishai Cohen
    EngineerLars Nilsson

    Personnel: Avishai Cohen (vocals); Karen Malka (vocals); Amos Hoffman (electric guitar, oud); Bjorn Bholin (English horn); Jimmy Greene (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Lars Nilsson (flugelhorn); Bjrn Samuelsson (trombone); Shai Maestro (piano); Itamar Doari (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Lars Nilsson.
    Recording information: Nilento Studio, Gteborg, Sweden (09/2010/10/2010).
    Illustrator: Clmentine Berry .
    Photographer: Lucille Reyboz.
    Arranger: Avishai Cohen .

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (p.82) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "At times, as on the gently gorgeous 'Hayo Hata,' his themes unfold with such power and drama there's almost no need for improvisation."
    JazzTimes (p.46) - "Underneath it all lies a surging ocean of piano, strings, mellow horns and, of course, Cohen's pulsing cascading, beautifully timbred basslines."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.100) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[Cohen] marries a variety of moods, textures and tone colours to stunning effect."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.21
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for