CD Vol. 1 [Sam Manning] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 926188),
back to browsing

Vol. 1 [Sam Manning] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Amba Cay La (Under the House)
    2. Susan Monkey Walk
    3. My Little West Indian Girl
    4. Baby
    5. African Blues
    6. Mabel (See What You've Done)
    7. Camilla (When You Go, Please Don't Come Back)
    8. Bargee, The
    9. Sweet Willie
    10. Englerston Blues
    11. Home's Delight
    12. Let Go My Hand
    13. Bungo
    14. Mabel, Open Your Door
    15. Lignum Vitae (Long Life)
    16. Sly Mongoose
    17. Sweet Mama Ring Ding Ding
    18. Barbadoes Blues
    19. Brown Boy
    20. Keep Your Hands Off That
    21. Go, I've Got Somebody Sweeter Than You
    22. Hold Him Joe (My Donkey Wants Water)
    23. Buddy Eddy
    24. Jamaica Blues
    25. Oh Emily!
    26. Touch Me All About, But Don't Touch Me Dey
    27. Mister Joseph Strut Your Stuff
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8028

  • Credits
    ProducerColin Bray; John Wilby; John R.T. Davies

    Recorded from 1924-1927 in New York, New York.
    Personnel: Sam Manning (vocals, drums, spoons); Gerald Clark (guitar, cuatro, banjo); Lionel Belasco (cuatro); Cyril Monrose (violin, tenor saxophone); Tom Emerson (violin); Rupert Cole (clarinet, saxophone, alto saxophone); Fred Hall, Donald Heywood, Porter Grainger (piano); Joe Mayo (percussion).
    Audio Remasterer: John R.T. Davies.
    Liner Note Authors: John Cowley; Steve Shapiro.
    Recording information: New York, NY (07/18/1924-06/09/1927).
    Arranger: Fred Hall.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.21
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for