CD We Are the Levitts [Digipak] (CD 1354417),
back to browsing

We Are the Levitts [Digipak]

  • 1. Saints of My City Are Children, The
    2. Notes So High
    3. Fun City
    4. Then Was Then
    5. Springtime (Primavera)
    6. Candy
    7. Once I Had a Little Duck
    8. Departed Hymn
    9. O Amor en Paz
    10. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
    11. We're All Through (Theme Song)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1095

  • Credits
    EngineerOnno Scholtze; Onno Scholtze

    Levitts: Teresa Levitt (vocals, piano); Stella Levitt, Minou Levitt, Michele Levitt (vocals); Sean Levitt (guitar); George Levitt, Al Levitt (drums); Billy Levitt, Robin Levitt.
    Personnel: Don Heller, Miron Levitt, Stella Levitt (vocals); Sean Levitt (guitar, bells); Larry Provost (guitar); Evaline Steinbock (cello); Pete Yellin (flute, alto saxophone); Lou Orensteen (flute); Eddie Shu (harmonica); Rennie Luber, Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Bob Leeman (piano, organ); Chick Corea (piano, cymbals, bells); Teddy Kotick (electric bass); Onno Scholtze (sound effects); Larry Provost.
    Recording information: 1968.
    Photographer: Sandra H. Stollman.
    Arranger: Bob Leeman.
    Originally released in 1968, WE ARE THE LEVITTS is a cult album that features the musical stylings of the Levitt family, fronted by 13-year-old guitarist Sean Levitt. Flanked by all seven members of his immediate family, Sean leads the charge through 11 songs that blend folk, jazz, pop, rock, and psychedelic flourishes. The music ranges from hipster jazzbo jams ("Notes So High") to childlike musings ("Once I Had a Little Duck"), and the loose, communal vibe of the album ensures its status as a 1960s underground gem.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.19
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for