CD Wild, Cool & Swingin [724352043729] (CD 920019),
back to browsing

Wild, Cool & Swingin [724352043729]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. That Old Black Magic
    2. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
    3. Should I / I Can't Belive That You're In Love With Me
    4. Closer to the Bone, The (The Sweeter Is the Meat)
    5. Hey Boy! Hey Girl!
    6. I'll Be Glad When You're Dead You Rascal You
    7. Autumn Leaves
    8. Music Goes 'Round and Around, The
    9. Just One of Those Things
    10. Felicia No Capecia
    11. Oh Marie
    12. Greenback Dollar Bill
    13. When You're Smiling / The Sheik Of Araby
    14. Scuba Diver
    15. Three-Handed Woman
    16. Lazy River
    17. Embraceable You / I've Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
    18. Pennies From Heaven
    19. Lip, The
    20. Robin Hood / Oh Babe!
    21. Fee Fie Foo
    22. For My Baby, (Nothing's Too Good)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I've Got You Under My Skin
    2. Jump, Jive, An' Wail
    3. Angelina / Zooma Zooma
    4. Moonglow
    5. I've Got the World on a String
    6. Love of My Life (O Sole Mio)
    7. John Ping Pong - (previously unreleased)
    8. Pump Song, The
    9. Banana Split For My Baby
    10. Too Marvelous For Words
    11. Don't Take Your Love From Me
    12. Buona Sera
    13. Don't Worry About Me / I'm In The Mood For Love
    14. There'll Be No Next Time
    15. Shadrack
    16. Basin Street Blues / When It's Sleepy Time Down South
    17. You're Just in Love
    18. Birth of the Blues, The
    19. Them There Eyes / Honeysuckle Rose
    20. Sing, Sing, Sing
    21. For My Baby, (Nothing's Too Good) - (previously unreleased)
    22. Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 20437

  • Credits
    ProducerBrad Benedict (Compilation)

    Includes liner notes by RJ Smith.
    Digitally remastered by Bob Norberg (Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, California).
    This is part of Capitol's Wild, Cool & Swingin' series.
    Capitol dug through their archives and produced Louis Prima's Wild, Cool & Swingin, a continuation of their popular Ultra Lounge series. Prima's two-CD retrospective includes some of his finest work for the label, including "That Old Black Magic," "Oh Marie," "Jump, Jive & Wail" and "Angelina/ Zooma Zooma." The set also features vocals from Keely Smith for the total Prima experience. ~ Heather Phares

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for