Blu-ray Neil Young Archives, Vol. I (1963-1972) (Blu-ray 6565303),
back to browsing

Neil Young Archives, Vol. I (1963-1972)

  • Blu-ray
  • 10 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Produced by the artist himself, this volume of the Neil Young Archives offers an astoundingly complete portrait of his work between 1963 and 1972, including early recordings made in Winnipeg and songs from Buffalo Springfield, Crazy Horse, and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. The set features 48 previously unreleased tracks (for a total of 128), and a wealth of rare performance and interview footage from the earliest days of Youngs career.
  • Credits
    Neil Young, Bernard Shakey
  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.92) - "[Young] is a cracked angel with an endless stream of brilliant songs."
    Down Beat (p.59) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[Disc 4 balances] powerful songs of sadness and loneliness with upbeat, stirring melodies and lush harmonies."
    Pitchfork (Website) - "For Neil Young, the years of 1963 to 1972 were marked by a rapid maturation and a series of successful stylistic reinventions that rivaled the Beatles."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $349.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for