DVD By Brakhage: An Anthology (DVD 58244),
back to browsing

By Brakhage: An Anthology

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 2 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Stan Brakhage revolutionized cinema while never having his films play in mainstream movie houses or multiplexes. The avant-garde artist rarely used any sort of narrative. His films, rather, contain imagery ranging from nature studies to child birth to simply scratches on film. His pioneering technique includes a painstaking process marking film by hand rather than shooting film with a camera, a method that rarely enables the filmmaker to produce more than a half-second of film per day. This collection includes 26 shorts from the legendary Brakhage including his most famous work, DOG STAR MAN (1961-1964). Other selections include DESISTFILM (1954), MOTHLIGHT (1963), THE ACT OF SEEING WITH ONE'S OWN EYES (1971), I...DREAMING (1988), and BLACK ICE (1994).
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CC1590-D

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $29.31
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for