DVD Double Time Jazz Collection - Volume 5 (DVD 16374),
back to browsing

Double Time Jazz Collection - Volume 5

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • This fifth volume of the DOUBLE TIME JAZZ COLLECTION presents a pair of concerts from two of the biggest names in jazz music. DIGITAL LIVE features legendary drummer Steve Gadd and his band The Gadd Gang performing their unique brand of jazz-rock fusion in a 1988 concert from Tokyo, including songs such as "Things Ain't What They Used to Be;" "I Can't Turn You Loose;" "Watching the River Flow;" and more. SALUTE TO THE SAXOPHONE finds noted sax players Chico Freeman, Arthur Blythe, Sam Rivers, and Nathan Davis--collectively known as Roots--in a 1992 concert at Britain's Brewhouse Theatre, paying tribute to jazz greats Lester Young and Charlie Parker with selections including "Never Always," "Parker's Mood," "After Dark," and more.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EE39078-9

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for