DVD Fourplay - An Evening of Fourplay: Volumes I and II (DVD 19938),
back to browsing

Fourplay - An Evening of Fourplay: Volumes I and II

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Taken as individuals, keyboardist Bob James, guitarist Lee Ritenour, bassist Nathan East, and drummer Harvey Mason are among the most engaging improvisers in the field of smooth, R&B-inflected jazz. Taken together as the jazz supergroup Fourplay, the quartet elevate the quiet-storm aesthetic to a new level with their innate sense of group dynamics. This concert film finds Fourplay bringing their critically acclaimed synthesis of jazz and R&B to the stage with a live performance that features guest vocals by Chaka Khan, Phillip Bailey, and Phil Perry in a 12-song set that includes classics like "Between the Sheets," "After the Dance," and "Chant."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EE39109-9

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for