DVD Fred Sokolow - Gershwin Songbook (DVD 1370041),
back to browsing

Fred Sokolow - Gershwin Songbook

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • The Gershwin brothers created an oeuvre of heartwarming classics that has assumed its position in the canon of all-American favorites. They have been highly influenced by both classical music and the popular trends of the time, particularly the music of black Americans. Fred Sokolow explains how to play six Gershwin tunes, covering how to play as accompaniment to singing and instrumental versions, as well as the little-known introductory verses to the songs and improvised instrumental solos. The songs Fred covers are "They Can't Take That Away From Me," "Nice Work If You Can Get It," "Our Love Is Here To Stay," "Oh Lady Be Good!," "Someone To Watch Over Me," and "A Foggy Day."

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 504

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $28.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for