DVD Fred Sokolow - Music of the Grateful Dead (DVD 1370040),
back to browsing

Fred Sokolow - Music of the Grateful Dead

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • The songs of quintessential jam band The Grateful Dead present a wealth of opportunities to lean the art of guitar finger-picking, and the songs themselves have become contemporary classics. Here, Fred Sokolow has created a tutorial that allows students to learn nine tunes, during which he explains how to play backup while singing, how to begin and end a song, and how to play an instrumental solo. The instructions are very easy to follow, utilizing a split-screen presentation that allows viewers to see what both hands are doing. The songs covered by Sokolow are "Friend of the Devil," "Ripple," "Sugar Magnolia," "Touch Of Grey," "Uncle John's Band," "Truckin'," "Alabama Getaway," "Dire Wolf," and "Deal."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 503

  • Credits
    Grateful, Dead
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $28.12
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for