DVD George Harrison - The Dark Horse Years 1976 - 1992 (DVD 14542),
back to browsing

George Harrison - The Dark Horse Years 1976 - 1992

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • An impressive mix from George Harrison's Dark Horse Label defines the musical contributions the ex-Beatle made throughout his career. Above all, these selections celebrate Harrison's colorful musical palette and his diverse work from the Mid-1970s to the early 1990s. Highlights include some of his own interpretations of Beatles' songs (including "Tax Man," "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," "I Want to Tell You," and "Piggies"), which underscores his key role in that brilliant musical partnership. In addition, this package offers footage of a concert featuring Harrison performing with Eric Clapton's 1991 World Tour. A long list of hits spotlight his work as a solo artist, such as the pre-Traveling Wilbury's era "Got My Mind Set On You," the tribute to his late friend John Lennon in "All Those Years Ago," and various tracks from the Madonna film SHANGHAI SURPRISE.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 44104

  • Credits
    George Harrison
  • Critic Reviews
    "[T]he highlights are packed into the promos..."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.88
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for