DVD Keeping Score: MTT on Music (DVD 27652),
back to browsing

Keeping Score: MTT on Music

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Renowned conductor Michael Tilson Thomas explores the music of Tchaikovsky in this in-depth documentary. With the help of the San Francisco Symphony, Thomas leads viewers through four parts of what is arguably one of the world's greatest compositions, Tchaikovsky's "Symphony No. 4." Fans of the composer will gain a better understanding of his biography and the time in which he worked. In addition, Thomas's insightful commentary during the piece adds to the listening experience. Together with members of the Symphony, he analyzes Tchaikovsky's music and discusses the emotions that his melodies convey, with the musicians addressing the challenges and thrills that Tchaikovsky's compositions present for their respective instruments.
  • Credits
    Michael Tilson Thomas
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $26.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for