DVD Richard Thompson - Live from Austin, Texas (DVD 30556),
back to browsing

Richard Thompson - Live from Austin, Texas

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • While vastly underrated by the public at large, British singer-songwriter Richard Thompson has amassed a rabid cult following with his virtuosic guitar-playing and impeccable songwriting craftsmanship--first as part of the legendary folk-rock band Fairport Convention, then in a musical partnership with former wife Linda Thompson, and finally as a solo artist. Thompson is captured live in this 2001 appearance on PBS's AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of his performance. The career-spanning selection of songs features "Cooksferry Queen," "Uninhabited Man," "Persuasion," "Bathsheba Smiles," "Shoot out the Lights," "1952 Vincent Black Lightning," and more.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): NW80109

  • Critic Reviews
    "Thompson plays half of this 16-song set acoustically before strapping on his unique Fender Strat."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.45
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for