DVD Sparks - Lil' Beethoven: Live in Stockholm (DVD 45030),
back to browsing

Sparks - Lil' Beethoven: Live in Stockholm

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region Free (info)
  • Brothers Russell and Ron Mael formed one of the most unique bands to ever grace the planet when they came up with Sparks (or Halfnelson as they were initially known) in 1968. Albums such as KIMONO MY HOUSE and NUMBER ONE IN HEAVEN spawned big hit singles, although the band continued to plough an often lonely furrow through the music world, seemingly oblivious to whether they were successful of not. In 2002 they released LIL' BEETHOVEN, another superlative addition to their catalogue. Here, they perform the album in its entirety for an expectant Swedish crowd, with songs such as "The Rhythm Thief," "Ride Em Cowboy," and "What Are All These Bands So Angry About?," illustrating their continued sense of adventure and fun in the pop medium.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): D2942

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $20.72
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for