DVD Spencer Davis Group - Gimme Some Lovin': Live 1966 (DVD 45105),
back to browsing

Spencer Davis Group - Gimme Some Lovin': Live 1966

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • The 1960s R&B act The Spencer Davis Group is featured here in its original lineup. Composed of Spencer Davis, Steve Winwood, Muff Winwood, and Pete York, the group formed in England 1962. Hitting the UK charts with their debut single "Keep on Runnin'," The Spencer Davis group joined its peers as part of the "British Invasion."

    A feature-length documentary from 1967 gives viewers an inside look at the daily routine of one of the major groups of the 1960s. Comprised of rare archive footage of the original lineup as seen in the recording studio, concerts, and public relations activities, the documentary was shot in 1967, as the band underwent crucial changes and toured Europe. An exclusive interview sheds further light on the individual band members, featuring Steve Winwood, who went on to gain even greater acclaim as a member of Traffic, as well as in his solo career, and Steve's brother Muff. In a rare live performance from 1966, the group performs many of its hits, including: "Keep on Runnin'," and "I'm a Man."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CRDVD74

  • Credits
    Spencer, Davis, Group
  • Critic Reviews
    "[T]he band blast through a typical live show of the time -- blues standards and those electrifying pop hits."

    "It's the live footage from 1966 that makes this DVD so appealing..."

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for