DVD Texas Tornados - Live from Austin, Texas (DVD 47567),
back to browsing

Texas Tornados - Live from Austin, Texas

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • In 1990, country music legend Doug Sahm joined with organist Augie Meyer, accordionist Flaco Jimenez, and guitarist Freddie Fender to craft a Tex-Mex fusion of country, blues, and rock under the moniker Texas Tornados. The stellar supergroup is captured live in this 1990 appearance on PBS's AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of the performance, featuring classics like "(Hey Baby) Que Paso," "A Man Can Cry," "Laredo Rose," and "She Never Spoke Spanish to Me."
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): NW80139

  • Critic Reviews
    "As far as supergroups go, none was ever more inspired than the Texas Tornados...An absolute joy."
    Rolling Stone

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for