DVD The Nashville Sound (DVD 34970),
back to browsing

The Nashville Sound

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • This classic concert for the Grand Old Opry's 44th birthday features a host of great performances from country's golden era. From bluegrass father Bill Monroe to Dolly Parton to Johnny Cash, these performances feature over 40 country legends in their prime, as well as some intimate looks at the stars and historic footage of the early days of the music. Tracks include: "Won't You Take Me Back Again" - Earl Scruggs, "Big Wind is A-Coming" - Porter Wagoner, "My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy" - Dolly Parton, "Body and Soul" - Bill Monroe, "The Girl Most Likely" - Jeannie C. Reilly, "Make a Man Feel Like a Man" - Loretta Lynn, "Wabash Cannonball" - Roy Acuff, "High Noon" - Tex Ritter, "Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms" - Lester Flatt, "Harper Valley PTA" - Jeannie C. Reilly, "All I Have to Offer You, is Me" - Charlie Pride, "Folsom Prison Blues" - Johnny Cash, "The Edge Of The World" - Skeeter Davis, and many more.

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): XE4316DVD

  • Critic Reviews
    3 stars out of 4 -- "[T]his obscure documentary plays like a real-life version of Robert Altman's NASHVILLE."
    Rolling Stone

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.41
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for