DVD Verve, The - This is Music : The Singles 92-98 (DVD 47796),
back to browsing

Verve, The - This is Music : The Singles 92-98

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Along with their contemporaries Blur and Oasis, The Verve has been one of the most influential bands ever to come out of the United Kingdom. Their graceful incorporation of nearly all musical genres--everything from classical, jazz, and trance--established their sound as something truly masterful and innovative. This collection of 14 hits from 1992-1998 features the inspirational anthem, "Bittersweet Symphony," whose opening strings are one of the most familiar orchestral pop arrangements of that era, having first received lots of radio airplay and then used to sell products in several major commercials. Other hits include the contemplative ballads "Lucky Man," the heart rending "Drugs Don't Work," and "This is Music." Two previously unreleased songs "This Could Be My Moment" and "Monte Carlo," both from the Urban Hymns session, complete this overview of The Verve's most important contributions.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 44271

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for