CD Chinese Burn (CD 1127224),
back to browsing

Chinese Burn

  • 1. Christian in the Desert
    2. Chinese Burn
    3. Lai-Ha Lam
    4. Viva Viva
    5. Last Hotel, The
    6. Swine Fever
    7. Amsterdam
    8. Comanche!
    9. Chatham Town Spawns Devils
    10. Hard Times Forever
    11. Shirley Crabtree
    12. She's Lost Control
    13. Medway Eye
    14. Heavy Atmosphere
    15. Fire in My Heart
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WC-4041

  • Credits

    The Len Price 3: Glenn Page (guitar); Steve Huggins (bass guitar); Neil Fromow (drums).
    CHINESE BURN is the debut album from unabashedly retro mod punks the Len Price 3. Originally released in 2005, the album was reissued two years later when the band's profile grew thanks to the use of one of their tunes in an Old Navy commercial. Decidedly out of step with much of the British rock scene of the early 2000s, the Len Price 3's raucous Kinks-ian stomp and general pilfering of the '60s Anglo songbook is indeed a breath of fresh air.

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 - "In their pursuit of perfect three-minute heaven - all razor riffs and Beatles harmonies - they sound more akin to The Smithereens or The Creation."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.55
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for