CD Dirty Dancing: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (CD 1067956),
back to browsing

Dirty Dancing: Ultimate Dirty Dancing

  • Disc 1
    1. Be My Baby - The Ronettes
    2. Big Girls Don't Cry - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
    3. Merengue - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
    4. Trot the Fox - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
    5. Johnny's Mambo - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
    6. Time of My Life - The John Morris Orchestra (instrumental version)
    7. Where Are You Tonight - Tom Johnston
    8. Do You Love Me - The Contours
    9. Love Man - Otis Redding
    10. Stay - Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs
    11. Wipeout - The Surfaris
    12. Hungry Eyes - Eric Carmen
    13. Overload - Zappacosta
    14. Hey Baby - Bruce Channel
    15. De Todo un Poco - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc (Spanish)
    16. Some Kind of Wonderful - The Drifters
    17. These Arms of Mine - Otis Redding
    18. Cry to Me - Solomon Burke
    19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Shirelles
    20. Love Is Strange - Mickey & Sylvia
    21. You Don't Own Me - Blow Monkeys
    22. Yes - Merry Clayton
    23. In the Still of the Night - The Five Satins
    24. She's Like the Wind - Patrick Swayze/Wendy Fraser
    25. Kellerman's Anthem - The Emile Bergstein Chorale
    26. Time of My Life, (I've Had) The - Bill Medley/Jennifer Warnes

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 55525

  • Credits
    ProducerEric Carmen; Alfie Zappacosta; John A. Morris; Jerry Leiber; Leon Medica; Michael Lloyd; Mike Stoller; Peter Wilson; Berry Gordy, Jr.; Phil Spector; Bud Dant
    EngineerGene Foster; Jeff McCulloch; Jim DeMain; Ben Kape; Carmine Rubino

    ULTIMATE DIRTY DANCING contains every song from the DIRTY DANCING movie, sequenced in the order that they appeared in the film.
    This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.
    Audio Remixers: George Sipl; Dan Nebenzal; Jim DeMain; Jimmy Ienner; Michael Lloyd ; Carmine Rubino.
    Liner Note Author: Andy Dursin.
    Recording information: Beachwood Recording Studios, Beachwood, OH; Michael Lloyd Studios, Los Angeles, CA & Beverly Hills,; Studio In The Country, Bogolusa, LA; Town House III Studio, London, England; Wellsley Sound Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
    Arrangers: Gene Page; John d'Andrea.
    The Patrick Swayze film DIRTY DANCING and its accompanying soundtrack have become a pop-culture phenomenon over time. Not only was there as second album of DIRTY DANCING songs, but years after the movie's initial release, we have a compendium of songs from both albums, with the track list arranged to follow the same order as the movie. Regardless of what you may feel about Swayze's own addition to the pop pantheon, "She's Like the Wind," ULTIMATE DIRTY DANCING is full of 1960s R&B classics. Bruce Chanel's wistful, harmonica-laced "Hey Baby;" Otis Redding's pleading ballad "These Arms of Mine;" and Solomon Burke's transcendent, consoling "Cry to Me" rub shoulders with early-'60s hits by Frankie Valli and the Ronettes. The collection appropriately closes with DIRTY DANCING's ostensible theme song (and a favorite of lounge singers everywhere), the Bill Medley/Jennifer Warnes romantic duet "(I've Had) The Time of My Life."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for