CD Gold [The Supremes] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 869540),
back to browsing

Gold [The Supremes] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. When the Lovelight Starts Shining Throug His Eyes
    2. Where Did Our Love Go
    3. Ask Any Girl
    4. Baby Love
    5. Run, Run, Run
    6. Stop! In the Name of Love
    7. Back in My Arms Again
    8. Come See About Me
    9. Nothing But Heartaches
    10. Everything Is Good About You
    11. I Hear a Symphony
    12. Love Is Here Now You're Gone
    13. My World Is Empty Without You
    14. Whipser You Love Me Boy
    15. Happening, The
    16. You Keep Me Hangin' On
    17. You Can't Hurry Love
    18. Standing at the Crossroads of Love
    19. Love Is Like an Itching in My Heart
    20. There's No Stopping Us Now
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Reflections
    2. Someday We'll Be Together
    3. Love Child
    4. Some Thing You Never Get Used To
    5. Forever Came Today
    6. In and Out of Love
    7. I'm Livin' in Shame
    8. No Matter What Sign You Are
    9. Composer, The
    10. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
    11. Stoned Love
    12. I'm Gonna Let My Heart Do the Walking
    13. Floy Joy
    14. Nathan Jones
    15. Sha la Bandit, The
    16. Up the Ladder to the Roof
    17. You're My Driving Wheel
    18. Everybody's Got the Right to Love
    19. Bad Weathger
    20. Love Train
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0004515

  • Credits
    ProducerBrian Holland; Lamont Dozier; Johnny Bristol; Harry Weinger (Compilation)

    The Supremes: Cindy Birdsong, Florence Ballard, Jean Terrell, Lynda Laurence, Scherrie Payne, Susaye Greene, Diana Ross, Mary Wilson (vocals).
    Additional personnel: The Temptations .
    With the plethora of options currently in print, the question of whether listeners need another anthology paying homage to the Supremes is entirely a valid one. With Motown's proclivity to recycle and repackage the same material, it comes as no surprise that Gold gathers together four previously issued greatest-hits compilations, Greatest Hits, Vol. 1, Vol. 2, and Vol. 3 as well as At Their Best. To their credit, Motown/Universal took great care in selecting the tracks featured on this 40-song opus, including fan favorites and the hits that took the group straight from the streets of Detroit to the top of the charts, without the inclusion of filler and obvious throwaway tracks. Die-hard fans of the girl group will most likely own all of these hits as well as the outstanding post-Diana Ross'70s Anthology issued in 2002. However, those looking for a solid compilation from one of the cornerstones of the mighty Motown music machine will find this to be an excellent reference point and most likely the only collection they'll really need on their shelves. ~ Rob Theakston

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for