CD Places I Have Never Been [Bonus Tracks] [Slimline] (CD 4602483),
back to browsing

Places I Have Never Been [Bonus Tracks] [Slimline]

  • 1. Places I Have Never Been
    2. Rite of Spring
    3. Heaven Help the Lonely
    4. Caf Memphis
    5. Yesterday's Dreams
    6. Everybody Needs a Hammer
    7. Renegades
    8. Don't Die
    9. Breakdown
    10. Children of Paradise
    11. That's Enough for Me
    12. Places I Have Never Been (Reprise)
    13. Heaven Help the Lonely
    14. Caf Memphis
    15. Renegades - (live)
    16. Don't Die - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 61321

  • Credits
    ProducerDean Chamberlain; Stewart Lerman; T-Bone Wolk; William Wittman; Willie Nile
    EngineerTed Trewhella; John Agnello; Tim Leitner; William Wittman; Ted Trewhella; Tim Leitner

    Personnel: Willie Nile (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards); T-Bone Wolk (vocals, guitar, mandolin, organ, keyboards, bass instrument, percussion, background vocals); Stewart Lerman (vocals, guitar, organ, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); William Wittman (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Dean Chamberlain (vocals, guitar, drum programming); Richard Thompson, Roger McGuinn (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Eric Bazilian (vocals, mandolin); Luke Noonan (vocals, piano); Mickey Curry (vocals, drums, drum, percussion, background vocals); Clay Barnes, Steuart Smith (guitar, background vocals); Richard Kennedy, Rick DiFonzo, Peter Hoffman, Robbie McIntosh (guitar); Larry Campbell (fiddle); Rob Hyman (accordion); Peter Wood (piano, keyboards); Atticus Finch (organ); Paul "Wix" Wickens (Hammond b-3 organ); Danny Louis (keyboards, drum programming); Joy Askew (keyboards, background vocals); Jay Dee Daugherty, Frank Velardi (drums); Robert Noonan, Mary Noonan, JoJo Joonan, Anthony Aquilato, Kelly Moore, Mel Papaterpos, James Cobb, Jennifer Krause, Mark Johnson , Loudon Wainwright III, Suzzy Roche, Terre Roche (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: John Agnello; William Wittman.
    Photographer: Lou Savatori.
    Originally released in 1991, this mid-career outing features the kind of rootsy, anthemic folk-rock that has had critics calling him the New Dylan, the Other Springsteen, and every other comparative epithet they can think of, since the late '70s. Balanced neatly between protest songs and vulnerable love songs, the set includes the raspy and exasperated "Everybody Needs a Hammer," the lilting reggae-tinged "That's Enough for Me," and the yearning rocker "Heaven Help the Lonely."

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (4/18/91) - 3.5 Stars - Good Plus - "...immediately restores his eminent standing among American rockers..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for