CD Vision Valley [PA] (CD 649042),
back to browsing

Vision Valley [PA]

  • 0. THE VINES:
    1. Anysound
    2. Nothin's Comin'
    3. Candy Daze
    4. Vision Valley
    5. Don't Listen to the Radio
    6. Gross Out
    7. Take Me Back
    8. Going Gone
    9. F*k Yeh
    10. Futuretarded
    11. Dope Train
    12. Atmos
    13. Spaceship
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 31817

  • Credits
    ProducerWayne Connolly
    EngineerVeit Mahler; Anthony The; Daniel Clinch; Wayne Connolly

    Personnel: Craig Nicholls (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion); Ryan Griffiths (guitar, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Nic Dalton (electric mandolin); Rowan Smith , Amanda Brown (violin); Sophie Glasson (cello); Tim Kevin (piano, organ); Hamish Rosser (drums, percussion, background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Wayne Connolly.
    Recording information: Big Jesus Burger; Electric Avenue; NikiNali Studios, Sydney, Australia; Velvet Sound.
    Photographers: Tim Rosser; Hamish Rosser; Ryan Griffiths; Josh Logue; Victoria Smith; Jacqui Innes; Dustin Rabin; Andy Kelly.
    On the Vines' third full-length outing, the Australian alt-rock band has evolved without sacrificing any of its youthful energy. While singer/guitarist Craig Nicholls has clearly outgrown some of the hooliganism that made him notorious in the group's early days, he still exudes plenty of energy with his signature raspy voice and razor-sharp six-string lines, as best evidenced on the fierce, melodic first single "Don't Listen to the Radio." Though a few tracks on VISION VALLEY take a punkier approach (see the propulsive "Gross Out"), those tunes are tempered by dreamier moments such as "Spaceship," revealing that while Nicholls's songwriting is tighter and more varied than before, it's just as thrilling.

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (p.60) - "[H]is feral, melodic garage punk is refreshing." -- Grade: B+
    Q (p.118) - Ranked #68 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006."
    Uncut (p.129) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "VISION VALLEY confounds all expectations, with tracks like 'Anysound' and sublime final five-minute wig-out 'Spaceship' providing confirmation of Nicholls' gifts."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.61
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for