CD Gettin' Sentimental [2 CD] (CD 151137),
back to browsing

Gettin' Sentimental [2 CD]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Near You - Francis Craig & His Orchestra
    2. Sentimental Journey - Les Brown & His Orchestra
    3. If I Didn't Care - The Ink Spots
    4. Stardust - Artie Shaw & His Orchestra
    5. It's Been a Long, Long Time - Les Paul Trio/Bing Crosby
    6. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To - Dinah Shore/Paul Weston & His Orchestra
    7. Moonlight Serenade - Glenn Miller & His Orchestra
    8. To Each His Own - Eddy Howard & His Orchestra
    9. My Silent Love - Harry James & His Orchestra
    10. Peg O' My Heart - The Harmonicats
    0. DISC 2:
    1. These Foolish Things - Benny Goodman & His Orchestra
    2. Melody of Love - Wayne King & His Orchestra/Franklyn McCormack/Wayne King
    3. Candy - Jo Stafford/Johnny Mercer/Paul Weston & His Orchestra/The Pied Pipers
    4. Body and Soul - Coleman Hawkins & His Orchestra
    5. It's the Talk of the Town - Dick Todd
    6. Oh, What It Seemed to Be - Frankie Carle & His Orchestra
    7. I Have But One Heart - Jerry Gray & His Orchestra/Vic Damone
    8. What's New - Bob Crosby
    9. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons - Nat King Cole
    10. Please Be Kind - Red Norvo & His Orchestra
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1153

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid Lennick; David Lennick (Compilation)

    This is part of Intersound's Legends series.
    Includes liner notes by David Lennick.
    This is part of Intersound's Legends series.
    Personnel: Bobby Lamm, Dick Haymes, Doris Day, Eddie Howard , Helen Ward, Marjorie Hughes, Mildred Bailey, Nat King Cole (vocals); Billy Butterfield (trumpet).
    Liner Note Author: David Lennick.
    Recording information: 06/15/1936-03/29/1947.
    Gettin Sentimental is a four-disc collection of traditional pop hits, including "Sentimental Journey" by Les Brown, "If I Didn't Care" by the Ink Spots, "There! I've Said It Again" by Vaughn Monroe and "For Sentimental Reasons" by Nat King Cole. It's a good mix of jazz vocalists with more pop-slanted material, and though there are only 40 selections total (ten per disc), it's not a bad purchase. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for