CD Medicine Music (CD 408460),
back to browsing

Medicine Music

  • 1. Medicine Man
    2. Baby
    3. Yes, You
    4. Garden, The
    5. Common Threads
    6. Sweet in the Mornin'
    7. Discipline - (Sr & Voicestra)
    8. He Ran All the Way
    9. Angry
    10. Train, The
    11. Soma So de la de Sase
    12. 23rd Psalm, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): E2-92048

  • Credits
    ProducerBobby McFerrin
    EngineerChris Tergesen

    Personnel: Bobby McFerrin, Robert McFerrin, Sr. (vocals); Lyle Mays (keyboards); Pete Escovedo, Juan Escovedo (percussion).
    Voicestra: Rachel Bagby, Roger Bearde, Joey Blake, Kirsten Folke, Molly Holm, Sara Jennison, Raz Kennedy, Rhiannon, Linda Tillery, Dave Worm (vocals).
    Recorded at The Skywalker Ranch, Marin County, California; The Hit Factory, New York; Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
    Personnel: Bobby McFerrin (vocals); Lyle Mays (keyboards); Pete Escovedo, Juan Escovedo (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Chris Tergesen.
    Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Skywalker Sound, Nicasio, CA; Technisonic Studios, St. Louis, MO.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Dave Worm; Rachel Bagby; Joey Blake; Rhiannon; Linda Tillery.
    Arranger: Bobby McFerrin.
    An album with a somewhat spiritual turn, the standout track is "The Garden." ~ Hank Davis

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (2/7/91) - 3 Stars - Good
    Q - 4 Stars - Excellent
    Down Beat (3/91) - 4 Stars - Very Good - "McFerrin returns with a beauteous tribute to the original instrument, the human voice, mostly his own, swimming in a vocal far his most serious work yet, in both the emotional and aesthetic senses."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $10.58
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for