CD No Frills [Bette Midler] (CD 407989),
back to browsing

No Frills [Bette Midler]

  • 1. Is It Love
    2. Your My Favorite Waste of Time
    3. All I Need to Know
    4. Only in Miami
    5. Heart Over Head
    6. Let Me Drive
    7. My Eye on You
    8. Beast of Burden
    9. Soda and a Souvenir
    10. Come Back Jimmy Dean
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 82783

  • Credits
    ProducerChuck Plotkin

    Personnel includes: Bette Midler (vocals); Waddy Wachtel (electric guitar); Mark Goldenberg (guitar, synthesizer); Buzzy Feiten (guitar); Bobby Lyle (piano); Pops Popswell (bass); Ricky Lawson (drums); Bobby Hall (congas); Katie Sagal (background vocals).
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Bette Midler is a gifted entertainer, whether acting or singing. On this 1983 album, No Frills, she showcases numbers that take flavorings from pop, disco, and rock & roll. Midler has a way of making any song she sings her own, but some of the tracks on this recording might stir memories of other artists. Aaron Neville and Linda Rondstat did an admired version of "All I Need to Know." "Beast of Burden" became a hit for the Rolling Stones. Other songs on No Frills that deserve a mention include "My Eye on You," "Favorite Waste of Time," and "Only in Miami." The latter is a Latin-type number she did before the style became popular in the American market. Though this album isn't one of her very best, it's still a great recording to add to any music collection that belongs to a Bette Midler fan. ~ Charlotte Dillon

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.34
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for