CD Bargrooves: Cosmopolitan (CD 913245),
back to browsing

Bargrooves: Cosmopolitan

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. El Mar - Mettle Music (House Dub)
    2. Joy - Ad Finem (original mix)
    3. Why Must You - Souldoubt
    4. Next to Me - Fred Everything - (featuring Roy Davis, Jr.)
    5. Feels So Right - Shik Stylko/Virginia (dub mix)
    6. Nothing Like Jazz - Andy Holder/Rhythm & Soul (Andy Holder's Rhythmic Soul mix)
    7. Dangerous Frequencies - Andy Holder/Coffee Kids (MN2S Full Phat dub)
    8. Under Your Spell - Candy Apple/Joy Malcolm
    9. This Time - High Spies/Latrice Barnett (Playa Vista dub)
    10. Saxed Up - Knights Of The Round Tables (DJ Spen & The Muthafunkaz dub)
    11. In Love - Ross Couch (main vocal mix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Journey, The - Rollercone
    2. Running in the Streets - Ethnic Heritage Ensemble (Charles Webster Mix 1)
    3. Look - Verna Francis (Franck Roger remix)
    4. Journey's Prelude - Louie Vega/Ursula Rucker (Nulife remix)
    5. Space Is the Place - Ital Foods/Ron Trent
    6. Illusion - Limbo Experience (Rollercone main mix)
    7. Santiago Boys - Sumo (Main Bounce)
    8. Basement Funk - Playin' 4 the City
    9. Parfum Chic - Hanna Has (Matthias Heilbronn Dub)
    10. Can't Stop - Reel People (Kenny Dope remix, featuring Angela Johnson)
    11. Ain't Nothing Like a Party House - Patchworks
    12. Steppin - Orestt Partridge
    13. List, The - Absolut Rollercone
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1299

  • Credits

    DJs: Ben Sowton; Rollercone.
    Yet another Bargrooves release, one among many. Like the others, Bargrooves: Cosmopolitan is comprised of fashionable packaging and two discs of laid-back house music mixed by Ben Sowton and a guest DJ, in this particular case Rollercone. If you're into this sort of house music (perhaps most comparable to the Naked Music series of mixes -- or if you really want to narrow it down and tag it, West Coast house), there's plenty to enjoy here. The mixing is unobtrusive and the tracks are smooth without exception, with some sexy vocal numbers coming in every so often. The thing is, it's hard to keep count of these Bargrooves mixes. You'd think Sowton and company were churning them out on an assembly line, given the frequency of release and the similarity of one to the next. While none of these are poor per se, none are exceptional, either. Heard one, heard them all for the most part. Still, a nice series overall for folks who can't get enough of this sort of music. ~ Jason Birchmeier

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $18.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for