CD Double Dose of Funk [Slipcase] (CD 6978807),
back to browsing

Double Dose of Funk [Slipcase]

  • 0. DISC 1: THE BEST OF:
    1. More Bounce to the Ounce
    2. So Ruff, So Tuff
    3. Dance Floor, Pt. 1
    4. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
    5. I Want to Be Your Man
    6. I Can Make You Dance
    7. Doo Wa Ditty (Blow That Thing)
    8. Heartbreaker, Pt. 1
    9. Computer Love
    10. Slow and Easy
    11. Easy
    12. Thin Line Between Love and Hate, A
    1. In the Mix
    2. Be Alright
    3. (Everybody) Get Up
    4. California Love - (remix)
    5. I Will Always Love You
    6. Chocolate City
    7. Living for the City
    8. Midnight Hour
    9. It Doesn't Really Matter
    10. Thin Line Between Love and Hate, A
    11. Private Lover
    12. Mega Medley: More Bounce to the Ounce/Do It Roger/Heartbreaker, Pts. 1-2/Playin' Kinda Ruff/So Ruff, So Tuff/Dance Floor/I Can Make You Dance/Doo Wa Ditty (Blow That Thing)/I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79445

  • Credits

    Photographer: Mario Moreno.
    Double Dose of Funk combines two Thump titles: The Best of Zapp and Roger and Lost & Found Oldies. The first disc is a no-frills overview of Zapp & Roger hits, including "More Bounce to the Ounce," "So Ruff, So Tuff," "Computer Love," and "I Want to Be Your Man." In addition to the excellent "Mega Medley," the second disc is heavy on covers, including Parliament's "Chocolate City," Stevie Wonder's "Living for the City," and a Shirley Murdock-led version of "I Will Always Love You." Much of the second disc is inessential, even for hardcore Zapp fans. Only the first disc is necessary. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for