CD Global [Koch] [Digipak] (CD 1144976),
back to browsing

Global [Koch] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mono-Logs - (Jussi-Pekka Has a Big Dick remix)
    2. Little Flies
    3. Passive Agressive
    4. Long Con, The
    5. Wet Mango - (Mirko Eysser mix)
    6. That's the Bass
    7. Heaven - (Minimal mix)
    8. Release - (Luke Dzierzek mix)
    9. Electric - (Williams Acidic Circuits remix)
    10. Bad Clock 04
    11. Voltage Controlled - (Klaus Shneider remix)
    12. No Fear - (Trick & Kubic remix)
    13. M
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Stimulate - (Original mix)
    2. Tribal Acid
    3. One Hundred Percent - (Original mix)
    4. Is Killing Me
    5. Get What You Paid 4! - (Jon Rundell remix)
    6. I Need You - (Rob Mirage remix)
    7. Free
    8. Bad Brother
    9. Scathead
    10. Rock the Box
    11. Time Is Now - (House mix)
    12. Rhythm Search
    13. Spoon
    14. Jump
    15. Different Styles
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): KOCCD-4224

  • Credits
    ProducerCarl Cox; Dick Johnson; Stretch Silvester; Chris Sylvester; Klaus Shneider; Mirko Eysser; Tobias Lutzenkircher; Terry Newman; Nick Chatelain; Danny Chatelain; Jon Rundell; David Miguel Malherio Da Costa; Rabindra; C. Barnes; Uros Umek; Tom Hades; Tim Deluxe; Martin Eyerer; Lee Coombs; Milton Jackson; Tim Green; Chris Lake; Kult Of Krameria; Sebastien Leger; Kevin Max; Norman Cook; A. Wilson; Phil Barry; William Threlfall; Trick & Kubic; Pete Gleadall; John Acquaviva; Paranoid Jack; Trevor Rockcliffe; Jussi Pekka; Jim Masters; Dani Koenig; Mike Monday; Neil McLellan
    EngineerA. Wilson

    Includes a bonus DVD.
    Hard to figure out how Carl Cox ran out of titles for his mix CDs already but 2007's Global is an entirely different album than 2002's Global and it's a little better too. The two-CD format gives Cox the room to create some drama. The first Global went for the hard, fast beats right from the get-go while the second version slowly works up to it, causing a bigger, better payoff. It's also beneficial since one of the DJ's great strengths is making hard techno sound a lot less cold and off-putting than other DJs, mainly by sneaking it in between the kind of slick electro tracks that someone like Oakenfold might favor. Here, the build-up makes usually dour folks like Umek sound like party music, albeit tasteful party music that's still edgy enough to annoy your parents. The selection is inspired, the mixing is impressive, and the flow is near perfect. The centerpiece to the whole collection is Cox's own "Get What You Paid 4!" presented here in its rather spacy Jon Rundell remix. There's also a watch once and forget about it bonus DVD with some live footage and plenty of interviews. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.77
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for