CD Gold [Motown] [The Four Tops] (CD 1193973),
back to browsing

Gold [Motown] [The Four Tops]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Baby I Need Your Loving
    2. Without the One You Love (Life's Not Worthwhile)
    3. Sad Souvenirs
    4. Ask the Lonely
    5. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
    6. Helpless
    7. It's the Same Old Song
    8. Something About You
    9. Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over)
    10. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
    11. Then
    12. Reach out, I'll Be There
    13. Standing in the Shadows of Love
    14. I Got a Feeling
    15. Bernadette
    16. 7-Rooms of Gloom
    17. I'll Turn to Stone
    18. MacArthur Park
    19. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
    20. Everybody's Talking
    21. For Once in My Life
    22. Place in the Sun, A
    23. Reflections
    0. DISC 2:
    1. You Keep Running Away
    2. Walk Away Renee
    3. If I Were a Carpenter
    4. Yesterday's Dreams
    5. I'm in a Different World
    6. Can't Seem to Get You out of My Mind
    7. Don't Let Him Take Your Love from Me
    8. It's All in the Game
    9. Still Water (Love)
    10. River Deep - Mountain High
    11. Just Seven Numbers (Can Straighten out My Life)
    12. In These Changing Times
    13. Yo Gotta Have Love in Your Heart
    14. I Can't Quit Your Love
    15. (It's the Way) Nature Planned It
    16. Hey Man/We Got to Get You a Woman
    17. I Just Can't Walk Away
    18. Don't Tell Me That It's Over
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9832772

  • Credits

    The Four Tops: Levi Stubbs, Obie Benson, Lawrence Peyton, Duke Fakir (vocals).
    Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Ivy Hunter, Frank Wilson, Norman Whitfield.
    Recorded between 1964 & 1985.
    Liner Note Author: Lois Wilson.
    An all but impossible-to-beat Tops greatest-hits set, with one disc covering their 60's glory days at Motown, abetted by the brilliant songwriting/production team of Holland-Dozier-Holland--who crafted timeless soul classics for them, including "Baby I Need Your Loving" and the epic "Reach Out I'll Be There"--and another including some of their less familiar, but no less worthy tracks, including brilliant covers of the Left Banke's "Walk Away Renee" and Todd Rundgren's "We Gotta Get You a Woman" and a truly exciting collaboration with the Supremes on "River Deep--Mountain High." Essential stuff.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for