CD Love Songs [Motown] [Diana Ross] (CD 4366548),
back to browsing

Love Songs [Motown] [Diana Ross]

  • 1. Stop! In The Name Of Love
    2. Whisper You Love Me Boy
    3. I'm In Love Again
    4. Honey Boy
    5. Everything Is Good About You
    6. I Hear A Symphony
    7. Love Is In Our Hearts
    8. Lover
    9. Music That Makes Me Dance, The
    10. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
    11. Let The Music Play
    12. Someday We'll Be Together
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): B001251902

  • Credits
    ProducerLamont Dozier; Brian Holland; Harry Weinger (Compilation); Andrew Skurow (Compilation)

    Audio Remasterer: Kevin Reeves.
    Motown's LOVE SONGS series wouldn't be complete without a volume covering the love-struck tunes of Diana Ross & The Supremes. Ross and her cohorts took the girl-group sounds of the Phil Spector era a bit further, expanding the musical template in a more soulful direction and upping the emotional ante at the same time. "Stop! In the Name of Love," for instance, brought an unprecedented urgency to the world of love songs in both theme and feel, while "Someday We'll Be Together" added a spiritual, gospel-tinged touch. Listen as Ross and company make R&B history.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for